trinity-congregation-council

The dedicated group of elected members on the Congregational Council meet monthly to discuss various spiritual and business matters related to Trinity Lutheran Church. Standing committees of the Congregation Council coordinate the mission and ministry of Trinity and provide their leadership in developing new programming.

Each committee has a council committee person who acts as the liaison between the council and committee. Executive Committee members and Committee contacts are:

Congregation Council Executive Committee

President: Paul Crist, 616.813.6150, pcrist5150@gmail.com

Vice President: Carrie Wygmans, 616.481.2489, cwygs@comcast.net

Treasurer: John Basher, 616.974.9482, jbasher66@gmail.com

Secretary: Carol Butler, 616.551.3903, caroljb43@gmail.com

Senior Pastor: Rev. Robert Linstrom, 616.949.2510, ext. 115, robert.linstrom@tlcgr.org

Associate Pastor: Rev. Dan Schewe, 616.949.2510, ext. 124, dan.schewe@tlcgr.org

Assisting Pastor: Rev. Karen Niemeyer, 616.949.2510, ext. 112, karen.niemeyer@tlcgr.org

Congregation Council Members

Children’s Ministry: Kathy Bush, 616.485.0031, bushkj@yahoo.com

Congregational Life: Eric Gohlke, 616.883.6375, ericgohlke@comcast.net,

Endowment Fund: Mike Mason, 616.826.8501, mikemason2005@comcast.net

Fellowship: Karen Unruh, 616.988.9294, kbunruh@gmail.com

Finance: John Basher

Health Ministries: Carol Butler

Hospitality: Carrie Wygmans

Human Resources: Chris Engle, 616.308.8859, chris@eyeonargus.com

Outreach: John Fox, 616.949.2510, jklsafox@comcast.net

Property: Jim Coates, 616.254.9447, thecoates627@gmail.com

Property: Phil Wittry, 513.328.5160, pjwittry@yahoo.com

Spiritual Growth: Wendy Johnson, 616.940.3130, davidbj7796@sbcglobal.net

Stewardship: Amelia Crist, 616.340.5914, amelia.elisabeth.crist@gmail.com

Worship and Music: Rick Radke, 616.682.1198, radketrac@comcast.net

Worship and Music: Kate Bredwell, 616.889.3329, kate.bredwell@sbcglobal.net

Youth and Family: Tess Lundgren, 616.889.9503, tesslundgren@gmail.com

Youth and Family: Caroline Kuntzman, Youth Representative, 616.949.2510, office@tlcgr.org